Trophy Cabinet

Premier Twenty20
First year

Kapura Mens
Fielder of the Year
Michael Bracewell
Wgtn Firebirds

Royal Visit Cup
Wellington Aggregate
over all Teams
24 yrs

Grade Winners

Intercity Division 1

Intercity Division 2


Another New Sponsor Comes On Board

The Club is pleased to announce that flooring specialists FLOOR COURT, 47M Kenepuru Drive, Porirua has agreed to join our list of high profile sponsors.

We welcome them aboard.

Guys - for all your flooring needs or flooring advice or for a free quote, contact Harry or Guri at FLOOR COURT, 04 2376106 (harry@floorcourt.co.nz).


Floor Court

Hell Pizza Joins Easts as New Sponsor

The Easts Club is delighted to announce a sponsorship agreement with your favourite pizza outlet HELL PIZZA!!

The company has agreed to provide sponsorship cover for our Premier team home lunches throughout the 2020/21 season and to assist our Junior Section with Player of the Day awards.

A massive welcome aboard to HELL PIZZA!!


Hell Pizza

Kilbirnie Sports HBCA T20 Tournament Underway

This weekend (9-11 October), Easts El Cheapo Premier 2 are competing in the Kilbirnie Sports Hawke's Bay T20 Tournament, hosted by Hawke's Bay Cricket Association!

Our lads will play three rounds of pool play on Friday and Saturday, followed by finals on Sunday. The pool games are:

Friday 9 October, 3pm, vs Central Hawke's Bay Cricket Club
Saturday 10 October, 11am, vs Eden Roskill Cricket Club
Saturday 10 October, 3pm, vs Howick Pakuranga Cricket Club

Keep an eye on the tournament here.

Good luck fellas!

2020/21 Registrations Open

Registrations Open

Registrations are open for the 2020/2021 season!

Potential new senior players should contact Gordie. Contact details can be found here. Senior player registration can be done anytime!

Junior player registrations open on September 26, and will be found on the Eastern Suburbs Junior Cricket Club website here.

Looking forward to everyone returning, and hopefully seeing some new faces as well!

Easts 27th Annual General Meeting 24th August 2020

Annual Report

The Eastern Suburbs Cricket Club’s 27th Annual General Meeting will be held in the Kilbirnie Park Clubrooms on Monday 24th August 2020 at 7.00pm.

The Eastern Suburbs Cricket Club Annual Report and Financial Statement for the 2019/20 season has also been released.

A digital copy of the report is available by clicking the image to the right.

2020/2021 Season Dates Confirmed

Wellington Cricket has confirmed the starting dates for the 2020/21 club season.

Men’s Premier Division 1 and 2 competitions get underway on Saturday October 17.

Premier Men’s Division 3 and 4 competitions, as well as all Premier Women’s cricket will return on Saturday November 7.

All junior cricket competitions and all other senior cricket will start on Saturday November 14.

Club cricket start dates confirmed

2019/2020 Prizegiving

Happy lockdown fellas!!!

Sad that the cricket season came to a screaming halt and we weren’t able to have our end season bunfight and prizegiving evening.

I’ve drawn together team stats and recommendations (a few teams didn’t bother to send theirs in).

I’ve poured over the facts and figures and came up with a list of Prizewinners for 2019/20 season.

Player of the Year – ISAIAH WILSON Div7 3rd Grade Aces.

"Isaiah is the epitome of a good club man. He put his hand up to take over the role as Senior Club Captain at the start of the season. He regularly ran the Club’s open net practices on Tuesdays and Thursdays. An electrician, he volunteered to fix an electrical fault in the Clubrooms. When he had a visiting team from USA he volunteered to help with running the bar and driving the barbecue. When his team was defaulted to, he volunteered to help out by playing for another team. As well as all this he was the
top wicket-taker for the season for his team. Isaiah is deservedly the Player of the Year!!!"

The judges decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into!!! Haha !!

Engraving of the trophies will be done when things settle down a bit.

Take it easy everyone and I'll be in touch when I've got anything to report on how next season might shape up!

View list of Prizewinners here ->    Honours


2019/2020 Season HAS NOW ENDED

Amid COVID-19 Cricket Wellington along with all other major associations have been advised to cancel all community/club cricket for the remainder of the season.

NZC have released a statement and Cricket Wellington only see fit to follow suit of this. As you may have seen in the media other sporting codes are approaching this in the same manner by cancelling matches that have been scheduled.

This is an extremely unfortunate way to end the season however with COVID-19 impacting sporting events around New Zealand we feel this is the safest outcome to protect the virus from potentially spreading.

NZ Cricket Cancels Club & School Cricket for the rest of the season

Prizegiving Evening - Saturday 28th March 2020

The Club’s Prizegiving Evening will be held on Saturday 28th March at the clubrooms. Come along after your game for those that are playing that day.

Offically from about 7:30pm - Captains spread the word amongst your players - We need a good muster with ALL TEAMS represented !!!

The Club will turn on the food - sausages, fish, chicken, patties, salads, chocs etc.etc. Usual cheap bar prices !!!

See you all there with your team mates!!!

Facebook Logo

Recent Updates

Prem Team Stats - 27 Mar 2020
Prem Honours Board - 25 Mar 2020
Prem Player Stats - 25 Mar 2020
Prem Player Milestones - 25 Mar 2020
Cook Shield - 24 Mar 2020
Results - 14 Nov 2020
Draws - 10 Nov 2020
Prem Player Summary - 3 Mar 2020
Gallery - 21 Jan 2020

Premier Honours Board

Player Milestones

Premier Player Stats

Premier "Captains MVP"

updated 17 November 2020

Easts Premier Player MVP Pts
Luke Georgeson 5
Patrick Howes 5
Jed Wiggins 3
Conor Ansell 2
Lauchie Johns 1
Ili Tugaga 1
Nate Wiggins 1

Competition Standings

updated 10 November 2020

1 Day / 2020

Note: * denotes yet to be updated

Easts Team  Pts  Pos
Premier2 13  1st 
Premier3 11  1st=
Wildcats 1st=
Roosters 1st=
Cougars 1st=
Tamils 1st=
Bulldogs 1st=
Scorpions 1st=
Desi Boys 1st=
The Shoe Clinic 1st=
Masters 1st=
Leopards 1st=
Shepherds 1st=
Thumbs Up 1st=
Evergreen 1st=
Prematures 1st=
Smoking Pineapples 1st=
Stags 1st=
Cobras 1st=
Tossers 1st=
Goons 1st=
Shondys 1st=