The creme of New Zealand’s club cricketers descends on Cornwall Park in April each year to battle it out for the title of National Club Champion.

In this competition, each of the six Major Associations selects a representative side to compete in a six-day tournament. The winner of this tournament is crowned the National Champion of One Day Club Cricket.

The tournament consists of five day’s of round robin play with a finals day on a Sunday.

2012 National Club Championship 2013 National Club Championship 2014 National Club Championship 2016 National Club Championship 2017 National Club Championship

NZCT National Club Cricket Championships - Cornwall Park, Auckland 8th-13th April 2014

National Club Championship Trophy

The 20th anniversary of the NZCT National Club Cricket Championships is once again being held at Cornwall Cricket Club from Tuesday April 8th to Sunday April 13th 2014.

The 20th edition will feature Suburbs New Lynn (Auckland), Pukekohe Metro (Northern Districts), Greytown (Central Districts), Eastern Suburbs (Wellington), East Shirley (Canterbury), and Albion (Otago).

Programme .........

Opposition Ground Result Highlights
8 April 2014 Greytown (CD) Cornwall
Park 2

Easts 301-10
Greytown 302-5
Lost by 5 wickets
Cricket Wellington
Wairarapa Times Age

Jeremy Dean 52
Josh Brodie 34
Lauchie Johns 30
Sam McLauchlan 41
Andrew Fullerton-Smith 51
Ricky Joseph 3-48
9 April 2014 Albion (O) Cornwall
Park 2

Albion 109-10
Easts 111-2
Won by 8 wickets
Cricket Wellington

Josh Brodie 37
Jeremy Dean 36
10 April 2014 Pukekohe Metro (ND) Cornwall
Park 3

Easts 429-10
Pukekohe Metro 122-10
Won by 307 runs
Cricket Wellington Report

Jeremy Dean 59
Josh Brodie 31
Jamie Gibson 146 & 6-43
Josh McLauchlan 85
Sam McLauchlan 45
(New record 3rd wicket partnership
of 194 to Josh McLauchlan &
Jamie Gibson)

11 April 2014 Suburbs New Lynn (A) Cornwall
Park 1

Easts 200-9
Suburbs New Lynn 140-7
Won by 32 runs

Josh Brodie 36
Jamie Gibson 105
Ricky Joseph 3-20
12 April 2014 Easts Shirley (C) Cornwall
Park 1

Easts 272-10
Easts Shirley 145-10
Won by 127 runs

Josh Brodie 60
Jamie Gibson 34 & 3-18
Josh Mclauchlan 40
Andrew Fullerton-Smith 53
Lance Dry 3-18
13 April 2014 Easts Shirley (C) Cornwall
Park 1

Easts 135-10
Easts Shirley 136-8
Lost by 2 wickets
Cricket Wellington Report

Jamie Gibson 4-43