2002 Pearce Cup 2003 Pearce Cup 2004 Pearce Cup 2005 Pearce Cup 2006 Pearce Cup 2007 Pearce Cup 2008 Pearce Cup 2009 Pearce Cup 2010 Pearce Cup 2011 Pearce Cup 2012 Pearce Cup 2013 Pearce Cup 2014 Pearce Cup 2015 Pearce Cup 2016 Pearce Cup 2017 Pearce Cup 2018 Pearce Cup 2019 Pearce Cup 2020 Pearce Cup



Pearce Cup

That makes it SIX out of SIX and continued dominance of Wellington Club Cricket !!!!

Source :- Dominion Post

Pearce Cup Winners - Eastern Suburbs 2006/2007

Back (l to r):- Tim Boyer, Scott Golder, Robert Sewell, John Peters, Josh Stuart,         
      Richard Gilhooly, Roger Fouhy, Gordon Dry ( Club Manager )
Front (l to r):- Jeremy Dean, Josh Brodie , Joe Consedine, Lance Dry(c), James Lowe

      Absent :- Stephen Mather, Phil Parker, Brad Edwards, Jeetan Patel, Phil McMahon, Ricky Joseph, Niranjan Naguleswaran

Scott Golder - 149 not out

Roger Fouhy 5-47 & 4-89

Premier Final 2007 - Roger Fouhy another wicket but NOT OUT this time!

Premier Final 2007 - Vital wicket of Jessie Ryder out c.John Peters b.Roger Fouhy 104 !

Pearce Cup Points

The Pearce Cup Cup was decided by the accummulation of competition points in the 1 and 2 Day games during the season but this year the two top teams would play a 3 day final against each other. The outright winner would win the Pearce Cup but if the game ending up as a draw then the top qualifier would be crowned the winner.

In 2007 The MIGHTY EASTS team won the competition by beating Naenae by 9 wickets in the final !!!.

Now SIX out of SIX !!!!

HISTORY OF PEARCE CUP FINALS SINCE 2001/2002 - "EASTS have played in all Finals"

Season Team 1 Team 2 Result
2006/2007 Easts Naenae Easts won by 9 wickets
2005/2006 Easts Karori Easts won as top qualifier - Final abandoned (rain)
2004/2005 Easts   Easts won by 20.26 points
2003/2004 Easts   Easts won by 14.92 points
2002/2003 Easts   Easts won by 2.15 points
2001/2002 Easts   Easts won by 6.93 points