2002 Pearce Cup 2003 Pearce Cup 2004 Pearce Cup 2005 Pearce Cup 2006 Pearce Cup 2007 Pearce Cup 2008 Pearce Cup 2009 Pearce Cup 2010 Pearce Cup 2011 Pearce Cup 2012 Pearce Cup 2013 Pearce Cup 2014 Pearce Cup 2015 Pearce Cup 2016 Pearce Cup 2017 Pearce Cup 2018 Pearce Cup 2019 Pearce Cup 2020 Pearce Cup

2011 Pearce Cup

Pearce Cup

Also Absent :-Roger Fouhy, Haseeb Quazi

Yes the Mighty Easts qualified for the Premier Mens Final for the Wilkinson Pearce Cup. No guessing who the opposition was - Karori for the 3rd year in a row. Easts needed an outright win in the three day final at the Basin Reserve to claim the trophy for the astonishing 10th successive year.

DominionPost - 28 March 2011 "Dry up to his old tricks ahead of final"

DominionPost - 2 April 2011 "Gloves come off as rivals seek knockout blow"

DominionPost - Day 2 - 3rd April 2011 "Easts on back foot not giving up ithout-fight"

DominionPost - Day 3 - 4th April 2011 "Its third time lucky as Karori lift cup"

Images Day 1

Result was a win to Karori by 108 runs our first loss in 10 years - WE WILL GET IT BACK!!!

Pearce Cup Points

The Pearce Cup Cup was decided by the accummulation of competition points in the 1 and 2 Day games during the season but this year the two top teams would play a 3 day final against each other. The outright winner would win the Pearce Cup but if the game ending up as a draw then the top qualifier would be crowned the winner.

In 2011 The MIGHTY EASTS team finally were beaten in the competition. Karori won "3rd time lucky" by 108 runs in the final !!!.


  Summary of player statistics in ALL teams for the season can be viewed here :- Cricketer of the Year

HISTORY OF PEARCE CUP FINALS SINCE 2001/2002 - "EASTS have played in all Finals"

Season Team 1 Team 2 Result
2010/2011 Easts Karori Karori won by 108 runs
2009/2010 Easts Karori Easts won by 8 wickets
2008/2009 Easts Karori Easts won by 2 wickets
2007/2008 Easts North City Easts won by 7 wickets
2006/2007 Easts Naenae Easts won by 9 wickets
2005/2006 Easts Karori Easts won as top qualifier - Final abandoned (rain)
2004/2005 Easts   Easts won by 20.26 points
2003/2004 Easts   Easts won by 14.92 points
2002/2003 Easts   Easts won by 2.15 points
2001/2002 Easts   Easts won by 6.93 points