2002 Pearce Cup 2003 Pearce Cup 2004 Pearce Cup 2005 Pearce Cup 2006 Pearce Cup 2007 Pearce Cup 2008 Pearce Cup 2009 Pearce Cup 2010 Pearce Cup 2011 Pearce Cup 2012 Pearce Cup 2013 Pearce Cup 2014 Pearce Cup 2015 Pearce Cup 2016 Pearce Cup 2017 Pearce Cup 2018 Pearce Cup

Pearce Cup

Another Pearce Cup for Easts !!!!!

The MIGHTY EASTS Premier Team have demolished Karori inside 2 days to win by 9 wickets and the Wilkinson Pearce Cup is back in our cupboard, where it has been for 11 of the last 12 years. The boys have brought the trophy back home AGAIN !!!!!!

After Day 1 you may have had some doubts with Karori 155-10 and Easts struggling at 78-6. However a slow but steady recovery on the 2nd day saw Easts achieve 137-10, only 18 behind on the 1st Innings.

Karori’s 2nd innings was then in complete disarray with some excellent bowling by Ricky Joseph taking 6-41 and Jamie Gibson 4-50. Lance Dry only used 2 of his bowlers in Karori’s 2nd innings and had them all out for 96 in 25.5 overs. What a turnaround - now it was up to Easts!!! 115 runs required to get for the win and Josh Brodie 56*, Ben Orton 38 and Josh Mclauchlan 17* got us home in 19.5 overs with some positive batting.

Congratulations to The MIGHTY EASTS Premier Team !!!!!


Images - Day 1

Images - Day 2

DominionPost - Day 1 - "McKay gives his Karori team edge in club final"

DominionPost - Day2 - "Club trophy goes East again"

Chamika Gajanayaka


Jeremy Dean catching
Boam off Jamie Gibson


Easts celebrate another wicket


Jamie Gibson LBW appeal


Howszat !!!!!


Ricky Joseph


Ricky Joseph bowls Simon Baker


Chamika Gajanayaka run out appeal


Premier Team qualify for 2013 Wilkinson Pearce Cup Final

The Premier Team are the top qualifiers for the 2012/13 seasons Wilkinson Pearce Cup Final.

The 3 day final is to be played at the Hawkins Basin Reserve from Friday 29th to Sunday 31st March 2013 so get out there to support Lance Dry and his Premier team to win the Wilkinson Pearce Cup for another year.


Read more .... DominionPost - "Pressure off inconsistent Karori in Pearce Cup final"

Pearce Cup Points

The Pearce Cup Cup was decided by the accummulation of competition points in the 1 and 2 Day games during the season but this year the two top teams would play a 3 day final against each other. The outright winner would win the Pearce Cup but if the game ending up as a draw then the top qualifier would be crowned the winner.

In 2013 The MIGHTY EASTS team won it again by beating Karori by 9 wickets in the final !!!.

Now ELEVEN from TWELVE !!!!

Season Opposition Result
2012/2013 Karori Easts won by 9 wickets
2011/2012 Naenae Easts won by 9 wickets
2010/2011 Karori Karori won by 108 runs
2009/2010 Karori Easts won by 8 wickets
2008/2009 Karori Easts won by 2 wickets
2007/2008 North City Easts won by 7 wickets
2006/2007 Naenae Easts won by 9 wickets
2005/2006 Karori Easts won as top qualifier - Final abandoned (rain)
2004/2005   Easts won by 20.26 points
2003/2004   Easts won by 14.92 points
2002/2003   Easts won by 2.15 points
2001/2002   Easts won by 6.93 points