2002 Pearce Cup 2003 Pearce Cup 2004 Pearce Cup 2005 Pearce Cup 2006 Pearce Cup 2007 Pearce Cup 2008 Pearce Cup 2009 Pearce Cup 2010 Pearce Cup 2011 Pearce Cup 2012 Pearce Cup 2013 Pearce Cup 2014 Pearce Cup 2015 Pearce Cup 2016 Pearce Cup 2017 Pearce Cup 2018 Pearce Cup 2019 Pearce Cup 2020 Pearce Cup


2014 PEARCE CUP FINAL - CHAMPIONS once again !!!!

Pearce Cup

Back (l to r):- Jeremy Dean, Ricky Joseph, Ben Orton, Lauchie Johns, Sean Joseph (Team Manager),
Ronald Karaitiana, Andrew Fullerton-Smith, Jake Packer, Gordon Dry (Club Manager)
Front (l to r):- Josh Brodie, Lance Dry (Captain), Scott Golder, Jamie Gibson, Ili Tugaga, Pat Baker (Team Sponsor)
Absent :- Cath Shields (Scorer), Jeetan Patel, Sam Outtrim, Mario Stols, Sean Neal, Ankur Bassi, Peter Connell

This years final will be played at the Hawkins Basin Reserve on a freshly prepared wicket starting Friday 4th April 2014.

Wellington Cricket prematch report - "Easts look to continue golden summer"

DominionPost - "Hutt heartened by fresh Basin pitch"

Easts won the toss and put Hutt Districts in to bat.


Hutt Districts      222-10 & 200-10
Eastern Suburbs 217-10 & 178-8
as at 4:40pm Day3 - game called off for bad light
Drawn Match
Lance Dry 3-42, Ben Orton 52, Scott Golder 35, Andrew Fullerton-Smith 37, Jamie Gibson 5-78, Ils Tugaga 3-48,
Lauchie Johns 57 & Jeremy Dean 45*

Bad light stopped play and THE MIGHTY EASTS El Cheapo Cars have retained the Pearce Cup after being the top qualifier for the final in a drawn game.

In retaining the Pearce Cup, Easts won Wellington cricket’s major club cricket prize for the 12th time in the past 13 seasons and end 2013-14 season holding all three Wilkinson Insurance Brokers Cricket Wellington Premier club cricket trophies, the Pearce Cup, the Twenty20 Cup and the Ewen Chatfield One-Day competition Trophy.

The Premier team now heads off to Auckland this week to contest the national One-Day club cricket championship. As well as the three Premier titles, Easts also end the season still holding the Cook Shield, a challenge Shield up for grabs at the holder’s home & away 2 day games. Easts’ Cook Shield reign has now spanned six seasons and 38 successful defences.

Premier Reserve team also won the Alan Issac Trophy for 2 day games.

Wellington Cricket report - "Eastern Suburbs retain pearce cup with draw in the final"

DominionPost 7 Apr 2014 - "Easts beat Hutt for Pearce-Cup"

Well done lads and all the best for Auckland!!!!!!

Pearce Cup Points

The Pearce Cup Cup was decided by the accummulation of competition points in the 1 and 2 Day games during the season but this year the two top teams would play a 3 day final against each other. The outright winner would win the Pearce Cup but if the game ending up as a draw then the top qualifier would be crowned the winner.

In 2014 The MIGHTY EASTS team won it again drawing with Hutt Districts but winning as Top Qualfier in the final !!!.


HISTORY OF PEARCE CUP FINALS SINCE 2001/2002 - "EASTS have played in all Finals"

Season Team 1 Team 2 Result
2013/2014 Easts Hutt Districts Easts won as top qualifier - Drawn game
2012/2013 Easts Karori Easts won by 9 wickets
2011/2012 Easts Naenae Easts won by 9 wickets
2010/2011 Easts Karori Karori won by 108 runs
2009/2010 Easts Karori Easts won by 8 wickets
2008/2009 Easts Karori Easts won by 2 wickets
2007/2008 Easts North City Easts won by 7 wickets
2006/2007 Easts Naenae Easts won by 9 wickets
2005/2006 Easts Karori Easts won as top qualifier - Final abandoned (rain)
2004/2005 Easts   Easts won by 20.26 points
2003/2004 Easts   Easts won by 14.92 points
2002/2003 Easts   Easts won by 2.15 points
2001/2002 Easts   Easts won by 6.93 points