2002 Pearce Cup 2003 Pearce Cup 2004 Pearce Cup 2005 Pearce Cup 2006 Pearce Cup 2007 Pearce Cup 2008 Pearce Cup 2009 Pearce Cup 2010 Pearce Cup 2011 Pearce Cup 2012 Pearce Cup 2013 Pearce Cup 2014 Pearce Cup 2015 Pearce Cup 2016 Pearce Cup 2017 Pearce Cup 2018 Pearce Cup 2019 Pearce Cup 2020 Pearce Cup


Easts Premier team qualify for 2016 Rothbury Wilkinson Pearce Cup Final

2016 Pearce Cup Final 2016 Pearce Cup Final Result

For the 15th year in a row the Easts Premier Men team have qualified for the 3 day "Rothbury Wilkinson PEARCE CUP FINAL" for 2016. The game is to be played at Nairnville Park, against Onslow on Friday - Sunday 25th-27th March 2016 starting at 10:30am each day.

Onslow ended up the leaders in the 2 day Pearce Cup competition and therefore it is a MUST for EASTS to WIN to retain the trophy for another year. Let’s get down to Nairnville Park and support the Premier team.

History shows that we can achieve this so "GO THE MIGHTY EASTS !!!!!"

Finals format was introduced in 2005/2006 and prior to that the winner was determined by competition points at the end of the season

Onslow 206-10 & 345-7 with Easts 327-9 decl, Drawn game but Onslow win Pearce Cup as Top Qualifier

Ili Tugaga 5-44, Jamie Gibson 3-36 & Alecz Day 3-53, Chamika Gajanayaka 80, Lauchie Johns 49 & Lance Dry 55*

Cricket Wellington - "Onslow win first ever pearce cup"

DominionPost - "Onslow bat all of day three to win Pearce Cup against Eastern Suburbs"


CricHQ Match Report

Cricket Wgtn Prematch - "Pearce cup final preview"

Team Players :-

Jeremy Dean, Andrew Fullerton-Smith, Fraser Colson, Alecz Day, Lauchie Johns, Lance Dry (c), Jamie Gibson, Chimika Gajanayaka, Jimad Khan, Ankur Bassi, Ricky Joseph, Sean Neal, Ili Tugaga, Peter Connell, Scott Golder, Dan Davis, Matt Ansell, Nathan Cameron & Jeetan Patel

Pearce Cup Points

The Pearce Cup Cup was decided by the accummulation of competition points in the 1 and 2 Day games during the season but this year the two top teams would play a 3 day final against each other. The outright winner would win the Pearce Cup but if the game ending up as a draw then the top qualifier would be crowned the winner.

In 2016 The MIGHTY EASTS team LOST in drawn game in the final so Onslow won as Top Qualifier !!!. WE WILL GET IN BACK !!!


HISTORY OF PEARCE CUP FINALS SINCE 2001/2002 - "EASTS have played in all Finals"

Season Team 1 Team 2 Result
2015/2016 Easts Onslow Onslow won as top qualifier - Drawn game
2014/2015 Easts Taita Easts won by 5 wickets
2013/2014 Easts Hutt Districts Easts won as top qualifier - Drawn game
2012/2013 Easts Karori Easts won by 9 wickets
2011/2012 Easts Naenae Easts won by 9 wickets
2010/2011 Easts Karori Karori won by 108 runs
2009/2010 Easts Karori Easts won by 8 wickets
2008/2009 Easts Karori Easts won by 2 wickets
2007/2008 Easts North City Easts won by 7 wickets
2006/2007 Easts Naenae Easts won by 9 wickets
2005/2006 Easts Karori Easts won as top qualifier - Final abandoned (rain)
2004/2005 Easts   Easts won by 20.26 points
2003/2004 Easts   Easts won by 14.92 points
2002/2003 Easts   Easts won by 2.15 points
2001/2002 Easts   Easts won by 6.93 points