Cricket Wellington CricHQ
2016 CRICHQ T20 Trophy 2017 CRICHQ T20 Trophy 2018 CRICHQ T20 Trophy 2019 CRICHQ T20 Trophy 2019 CRICHQ T20 Trophy

CricHQ T20 Trophy 2017

East Premier Team knocked out in first round

First game for Premier team was against Petone-Eastbourne and a instant knockout by losing by ??? runs - Easts ??? & Petone-Eastbourne ??? (Ben Orton 52, Lauchie Johns 35 & Jack Anderson 3-27)

Easts Teams

Easts have entered two teams. The Premier team goes straight through to the round of 16 - first game Sunday 11th December.

The Reserves team plays in the qualifying rounds - first game Sunday 13th November.

We will select a Reserves team for Sunday 13th November - anyone not available - let Gordie know now!

Cricket Wellington

Entries are now open for the 2016/17 version of the CricHQ T/20 Knockout Cup (premier sides are already entered into the tournament). Clubs may enter as many as 2 sides.

This season sees a few changes to the tournament.

- Prize money for 1st, 2nd & Losing semi finalists
- Prize money for the non-premier side that progresses the furthest in the tournament.
- Sundays will be used as well as a few week days throughout the tournament
- We welcome sides from Horowhenua-Kapiti and Wairarapa into the tournament
- Eligibility Criteria change means that players may now play up a team (after a side has been knocked out) but not down without    written permission on a case by case basis. Players may not play twice in one round)
- College’s will have first selection of their players and year 13’s in 2016 may continue to play (in this competition only) for the    college until its completion
- Draw will be done at random for every round with the draw being live streamed

The dates for the tournament will follow as per below (Dates are subject to change and structure may change depending on amount of entries received.) Entry will again be $100 which goes into the prize fund.

Qualifying Rounds 11 & 18 December 2016(no premier teams involved)

Round 1 – Sunday 11 December 2016 10am & 2pm
Round 2 – Sunday 18 December 2016 10am & 2pm
Round 3 – Sunday 21 December 10am & 2pm
Round of 16 (Premier Sides enter) – Sunday 8th January 2017
Quarter Finals – Sunday 15th January 2017
Semi Finals – Wednesday 25th January 2017
Final 22 February 2017 TBC