Cricket Wellington CricHQ
2016 CRICHQ T20 Trophy 2017 CRICHQ T20 Trophy 2018 CRICHQ T20 Trophy 2019 CRICHQ T20 Trophy 2019 CRICHQ T20 Trophy

CRICHQ Match Centre

CRICHQ T20 Draw & Results for 2019

The T20 competition is now live on CricHQ with the full draw available. Click on the Match Centre button above.

The competition will conclude on the 24th of March at the Basin Reserve. The format will see the top 2 teams from each pool proceed to the Quarter Finals.

1. A rain out in pool play will be worth 2 points
2. Should two teams be tied on in a qualifying position net run rate will determine who will progress
3. Where a club has 2 teams in the competition a player can only play for ONE of the sides in the competition unless prior consent is sought from Cricket Wellington
4. A win is worth 4 points, a loss 0 and a bye is worth 2 points
5. Venues for Quarter Finals and Semi Finals will be determined once the progressing teams have been found.

Prize Money for the competition will be $1500 for the winner and $500 for the runner up.

Please note that venues may need to be changed due to council request.

Easts Team Opposition Ground / Date Result Highlights
Premier Men BYE

30 Jan 2019

Premier Reserve Taita Premier
Fraser Park 1
30 Jan 2019

Taita 170-5
Easts 106-10
Lost by 64 runs

Premier Men North City Premier
Kilbirnie Park 1
5 Feb 2019

Easts 199-9
North City 121-10
Won by 78 runs
CricHQ Match Report

Michael Bracewell 31
Andrew Fullerton-Smith 34
Luke Georgeson 32
Charlie Thurston 4-26
Lauchie Johns 3-17

Premier Reserve BYE

5 Feb 2019

Premier Reserve Hutt Districts
Super Challengers

Kilbirnie Park 1
12 Feb 2019

Won by Default

Premier Men Hutt Districts
Kilbirnie Park 1
13 Feb 2019

Easts 113-10
Hutt Districts 116-2
Lost by 8 wickets
CricHQ Match Report

Michael Bracewell 38
Jamie Gibson 30
Premier Reserve Collegians Premier
Anderson Park 1
19 Feb 2019

Easts 116-9
Collegians 122-6
Lost by 4 wickets
Matt Rowe 35
Premier Men Karori Premier Reserve
Karori Park 4
20 Feb 2019

Karori PR 120-10
Easts 121-9
Won by 1 wicket

Andrew Fullerton-Smith 5-18
Charlie Thurston 31
Premier Men Naenae Premier Reserve
Kilbirnie Park 1
27 Feb 2019

Naenae 72-10
Easts 73-2
Won by 8 wickets
CricHQ Match Report

Peter Connell 4-3
Charlie Thurston 3-20
Ili Tugaga 3-3
included a hattrick

Premier Reserve Onslow Premier
Nairnville Park 1
28 Feb 2019

Onslow 192-5
Easts 157-8
Lost by 35 runs
CricHQ Match Report

Ankur Bassi 57
Premier Men University
Kelburn Park 1
10 March 2019
Quarter Final

Easts 162-6
Univesity 72-4
Win D/L - rain
CricHQ Match Report

Lauchie Johns 80
Premier Men Karori
Karori Park 1
17 March 2019
Semi Final

Karori 120-10
Easts 96-10
Lost by 24 runs
CricHQ Match Report

Lance Dry 4-14

CricHQ T20 Trophy 2019 - Update

Just a heads up on the T20 Cup competition which will start up again later this month. Easts have again entered two teams. The first round will be midweek, early evening about 5pm start, and will kick off in the week beginning 21st January. I’ll keep you all posted re. draws and teams selected.

Cheers, Gordie

CricHQ T20 Trophy 2019

The Twenty20 Cup will again run in early 2019. The format will run similar to 2018 where there will be group games followed by quarters, semis and a final. The first round of matches will take place on the week commencing 21st of January 2019.

All 12 premier teams are automatically entered into the competition.

Each club is able to enter 2 teams in this competition with the entry fee for this tournament being $150 (excl GST) – Entry will go directly towards the Prize money pool. There will be no prize money for the MVP this season.

Once all entries are in the draw and timetable will be sent out to everyone ASAP.

Nick Hogan – Cricket Wellington Community Manager