The creme of New Zealand’s club cricketers descends on Cornwall Park in April each year to battle it out for the title of National Club Champion.

In this competition, each of the six Major Associations selects a representative side to compete in a six-day tournament. The winner of this tournament is crowned the National Champion of One Day Club Cricket.

The tournament consists of five day’s of round robin play with a finals day on a Sunday.

2012 National Club Championship 2013 National Club Championship 2014 National Club Championship 2016 National Club Championship 2017 National Club Championship


2016 National Club Champions

21 years and seven attempts and finally Eastern Suburbs can claim to be National Club Champions.

As Wellington 50-over champions we won our first national trophy, after the Sunday final against Canterbury club St Albans was washed out. Only 24 overs were possible in the decider at Auckland’s Cornwall Park, with St Albans 74-4 when play was called off.

Easts beat St Albans the previous day in their last round robin match and that proved to be vital as then both teams had 4 wins from 5 round robin games. However Easts had the better net run rate at the start of the final.

Jamie Gibson - Player of Championship 2017

Easts’ Jamie Gibson was named overall Player of the Tournament.

Congratulations to all players in the team & management !!!!!!!

Lance Dry accepting Trophy 2016 National Club Champions Celebrating Club Manager Gordie Dry

NZCT National Club Cricket Championships - Cornwall Park, Auckland 5th-10th April 2016

National Cricket Club Championships

The 22nd anniversary of the NZCT National Club Cricket Championships is once again being held at Cornwall Cricket Club from Tuesday April 5th to Sunday April 10th 2016.

The 22nd edition will feature Manukau City (Northern Districts), Napier Tech Old Boys (Central Districts), Eastern Suburbs (Wellington), St Albans (Canterbury), Suburbs New Lynn (Auckland) and Kaikorai (Otago).

This will be our 7th appearance at the National Club Championships previously attending in 1995, 2002, 2003, 2012, 2013 & 2014. We are yet to win the tournament and will be looking forward to an opportunity to get the monkey off our back this year.

Programme .........
NCCC Facebook Page .........

NATIONAL CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS 2016 - Tuesday 5th April - Sunday 10th April 2016

Opposition Ground Result Highlights
5 April 2016 Napier Tech Old Boys (CD) Cornwall
Park 2

Easts 197-8
Napier Tech Old Boys 180-10
Won by 17 runs
Auckland Cricket report

Jamie Gibson 90*
Ricky Joseph 4-23
6 April 2016 Kaikorai CC (O) Cornwall
Park 2

Easts 322-8
Kaikorai 159-10
Won by 163 runs
Cricket Wellington
Auckland Cricket report

Fraser Colson 144
Lauchie Johns 63
Jamie Gibson 3-13
7 April 2016 Manukau City (ND) Cornwall
Park 3

Manakau City 167-10
Easts 173-4
Won by 6 wickets
Auckland Cricket report

Peter Connell 6-36
Jeremy Dean 39
Fraser Colson 53
8 April 2016 Suburbs New Lynn (A) Cornwall
Park 1

Easts 161-7
Suburbs New Lynn 168-5
Lost by 5 wickets
Auckland Cricket Report

Andrew Fullerton-Smith 39
Jimad Khan 37
Jack Anderson 3-36
9 April 2016 St Albans (C) Cornwall
Park 1

Easts 219-8
St Albans 178-10
Won by 41 runs
Auckland Cricket Report

Alecz Day 34
Fraser Colson 63
Jamie Gibson 6-40
10 April 2016 St Albans (C) Cornwall
Park 1

Albion 74-4
Match Abandoned
Won by better run rate
Auckland Cricket Report
WellingtonCricket Report